Texas State University Logo Signup Reservation System

3rd Annual Award for Excellence in Online Teaching: Reception and Showcase

Upcoming Sessions Subscribe to the XML feed for this topic

There are no sessions scheduled at this time.

Topic Details


Join us at 12 noon in the Reed Parr Room, JCK 1100, as we congratulate the winners of Texas State’s third annual Award for Excellence in Online Teaching and learn what makes their online courses successful.

Each of the recipients—Dr. Stephanie Dailey (Department of Communication Studies), Dr. Cindy Royal (School of Journalism and Mass Communication), and Ms. Hannah Thornton (School of Family and Consumer Sciences)—will showcase her winning course and discuss the elements that contribute to its unique character and effectiveness.

Lunch will be served, followed by the awards reception and presentations by the awardees.

This event is co-sponsored by the Office of Distance and Extended Learning and the Distance and Extended Learning Steering Committee.

90 minutes
Office of Distance and Extended Learning