Texas State University Logo Signup Reservation System

Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Awards Luncheon

Upcoming Sessions Subscribe to the XML feed for this topic

There are no sessions scheduled at this time.

Topic Details


The President’s Council for Women in Higher Education cordially invites you to attend the
Mariel M. Muir
Excellence in Mentoring Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Reed Parr Room
1100 J.C. Kellam Building
Guest Speaker
Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
The Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Award honors one faculty member and one staff member each year for their dedication to mentoring students, faculty, or staff. Texas State University named this award in honor of Dr. Muir, the former dean of the College of Science and Engineering, to recognize her strong commitment to mentoring as way to ensure the success of students, faculty, and staff.
Faculty recipient-
Dr. Harvey Ginsburg
Staff recipient-
Ms. Toni Moreno
To Select vegetarian menu option please use "request special accommodations" tab

90 minutes
Office of the Provost